Referee nullifies goal for Sporting youth but ball entered goal

Referee nullifies goal for Sporting youth but ball entered goal

September 9, 2019 0 By admin

Marina Guerra

Sporting's youth team lost 1-0 at União de Leiria's home at the Santa Eufémia Academy 1-0 in a controversial match.

In the last move, Isnaba Mané scored from the lions after a free-kick, but the referee disallowed, saying that the ball did not come in, even though a visiting player picked it from the net. Confusion arose and the Leonino coach was expelled.

Coimbra referee Renato de Carvalho would eventually acknowledge after the end of the game that the move effectively resulted in a valid goal.

Let's block ads! (Why?)

.

Jornal De Noticias
Source link