Panama is the champion of the Caribbean Series 2019

Panama is the champion of the Caribbean Series 2019

February 11, 2019 0 By admin

Los Toros de Herrera gave Panama its second crown in the Caribbean Baseball Series after winning the 2019 edition, which was held on Sunday at the Rod Carew Stadium, before a good crowd of fans ..

The Panamanians won in the final to the Leñadores de las Tunas of Cuba, by score of 3 runs to 1.

Panama was looking for its second crown after the one obtained in 1950 with Carta Vieja Yankees, while Cuba aspires its ninth title of the Series.

The Caribbean Series returned to Panama after 59 years of absence, because the Caribbean Baseball Confederation chose it because Venezuela confronted political and social problems.

"This is a triumph for all of Panama and for it to be known that there is talent in Panama," said the director of the Bulls, the Herrerano Manuel Rodríguez.

Let's block ads! (Why?)


Source: Laprencia Source link